Mutual Love

Just as Shizou defeats Shuji, Celty takes the knife he drops and shows it to Shinra claiming that it could be Saika. Haruna Niekawa the daughter of Shuji comes to visit Anri to discuss about Nasujima, the teacher who harrases Anri. Shinra and Celty discussing about Saika, discover that Saika loves humans so much that it demonstrates her love via actions manipulating her host. They also find out multiple Saikas in the chat room as they find out that Saika slashes humans just as it leaves her "children" to manipulate multiple hosts. Celty decides to go for Shizou who went to fight Izaya who could be a target of Saika, not much later a multitude of hosts get around Shizou claiming they "love" his power. Shizou now liking his own power for the first time decides to fight back. While Nasujima is being chased by a possessed Haruna, Anri is attacked by multiple Saika-hosts. Haruna then is able to corner Nasujima, however Anri asks her to stop slashing people, just as Haruna attacks Anri, she is left unharmed as Anri reveals she is in fact, the wielder of the true Saika.

  • Noboru Takagi
  • Ryōgo Narita

Release Date: 2010-01-07
Seasons: 1 2
TMDb: 7.0/10
  • Country: JP
  • Language: En | Ja
  • Runtime: 24

Other episodes for this season

Exit 1, First Words
Episode 1 - Exit 1, First Words
Highly Unpredictable
Episode 2 - Highly Unpredictable
Rampant Evil
Episode 3 - Rampant Evil
Utterly Alone
Episode 4 - Utterly Alone
False Advertising
Episode 5 - False Advertising
Active Interest
Episode 6 - Active Interest
Bad-ass Dude
Episode 7 - Bad-ass Dude
Ephemeral Dream
Episode 8 - Ephemeral Dream
Love and Cherish
Episode 9 - Love and Cherish
Never Before Seen
Episode 10 - Never Before Seen
Storm and Stress
Episode 11 - Storm and Stress
Yin and Yang
Episode 12 - Yin and Yang
Takes A Sudden Turn
Episode 13 - Takes A Sudden Turn
Turmoil Reigns
Episode 14 - Turmoil Reigns
Dumb Like a Fox
Episode 15 - Dumb Like a Fox
Mutual Love
Episode 16 - Mutual Love
Everything Changes
Episode 17 - Everything Changes
Out of Your Control
Episode 18 - Out of Your Control
Episode 19 - Anarchy
A New King Will Arise
Episode 20 - A New King Will Arise
Everything Covered in Fog
Episode 21 - Everything Covered in Fog
Declaration of Disbandment
Episode 22 - Declaration of Disbandmen...
Complicated and Confused
Episode 23 - Complicated and Confused
Selfless Devotion
Episode 24 - Selfless Devotion